The amazing roses

Not very farm-esque, but I had to put in some photos of our roses today as I noticed as I was hanging out the washing how they are all blooming.

They aren’t fancy or anything, in fact I am amazed at how well they are growing – I haven’t pruned them for a few years and they pretty much only get watered when it rains.  They are very much neglected in favour of other garden areas, especially this year as we have been building the coop.

My mum and I did weed the grass out from under them in September, but it is growing back at breakneck speed since it has been so wet this year. I’ll have to do it again soon before it gets too long.

Leave a Reply

